About Us

About Us

About Turkish State Mint

In accordance with the provisions of Presidential Decree No. 4 published in the Official Gazette dated 15.07.2018 and numbered 30479, General Directorate of the Mint and Stamp Printing House carries out minting of minor coins and commemorative coins, Republican gold coins, and Republican golden jewelry, manufacturing of official seals, medallion, medals, and badges, minting and distributing all kinds of visa and fee stamps and valuable papers.

The headquarter of The General Directorate of Mint and Stamp Printing House, which is affiliated with T.R. Ministry of Treasury and Finance, is located in Istanbul. The General Management and Mint department of the institution serving in two separate buildings in Istanbul are located in the General Directorate building in Besiktas Balmumcu. Consisting of a closed area of approximately 7,000 square meters and an inner courtyard of 1,000 square meters on a land of 11,000 square meters, the building is being used since 1967.

Duty Stamps Printing Office, which has been within the old State Mint (Darphane-i Amire) buildings in the courtyard of Topkapı Palace since 1726, was moved to the new service building in Kartal Cevizli as of March 2012. The usage area of the Duty Stamps Printing Office consists of a closed area of 24,610 square meters on a land of 44,889 square meters.


Cookies are used on this website in order to improve the user experience and ensure the efficient operation of the website.